Customer Reviews PAGE 3

Jan 2020 - March 2021

 

            Go to page 1 (2003 - 2017)                 Go to Page 2 (2018 - 2019)

Home/Chains/Bracelets/Earrings/Buddha Amulets/Pearls/Gold Bars

Our Email (unsolicited) Comments & Reviews

(No revisions are made to written text)

 

Our customer comments about our product are critical to our success. Without their input we would not have been able to grow our business and offer the expertise that we now have acquired relevant to the high karat gold jewelry industry in Thailand. 

I hope that the following testimonials from our customers will convey the spirit in which we do business. Many customers have purchased from us multiple times through the past 17 years. 

We recently, (last 10 years!), began adding photos of the item purchased along with the customer comments to provide full details of the item as well as their buying experience with us. And then there are those rare times when a customer will send a personal photo of them wearing the jewelry. We celebrate this when it happens because we are all about the PEOPLE we have met along the way, on this very long journey of introducing so many people to Thai Baht gold.

Thank you,

Tom and Pat Pryor






Christina 2 Baht bar link bracelet

2 Baht Thai 96.5% gold bar link bracelet
                                2 Baht (30.32 grams) 7 1/2", Aviator style bar link bracelet. 3.1 mm Link diameter
February 23, 2021     TN

Thank you so much for the detailed response. I definitely feel more safe and understand the rationale now. My dad is in love with the bracelet! I have attached a picture of him wearing it. He was shocked I invested a piece like this for him. He was a refugee from Laos and fled his country in the 80s. He was able to bring a 1 baht necklace with him and tucked it inside his sandals. It got stolen when he went to the Philippines. Ever since, he was not able to buy his own gold due to the High price here in the states. So this is something Iím extremely proud of to give him. Thank you for making this process a trustworthy one. I gained a lot of knowledge speaking with you these past few weeks. When I am ready to purchase more, I will be in contact with you again. 


Stay safe,
Christina     


99.99% gold bar link true 24k chain

thai baht gold
                   2 Baht (30.32 grams), 20", 99.99% gold Bar link Aviator style chain. 3.5 mm link diameter

February 27, 2021  FL

Thanks so much Tom! I love my first piece of 24k pure gold jewelry! The entire buying experience was seamless! The chain was ready much faster than expected and the shipping went quick too, even though the US had been experiencing many shipping delays due to extreme winter weather! I will be back to purchase a bracelet as soon as I can!
Thanks again!
Best,
Lindsay 


14 Baht Miami Cuban 96.5% solid core gold links 25"

14 Baht Miami Cuban Link 25" chain 23k gold 
14 Baht, (212.21 grams), 25", Solid-core 96.5% gold Miami Cuban link chain. 8 mm Link width

February 10, 2021 Oakland, CA

Hope all is well. As for myself, everything is going great. Finally returned to Oakland to this beautiful Cuban link (Curved Chain) and WOW ! The chain is more than I expected, the weight is substantial but very comfortable. The way the chain lays is One of the best, if not THE best feeling chains Iíve used. The chain hangs straight and the M clasp is stronger than I thought. Great workmanship from your jewelers. Please send them my praises and a thousand thank youís for the quality and magic they create. I will definitely use you for other upcoming jewelry needs.
Thank you for answering all my questions and for being completely transparent.  By far one of the the best buying experience overall. 
If you are ever in the San Francisco area please reach out and we Can possibly go out for a nice cold beer. 

Thanks again,
Rick


 
 

Customer review of 2 1/2 Baht DC 23k gold rolo chain

25 3/8", 2.5 Baht (38 grams) ROLO LINK diamond cut chain. Link diameter is 4.4 mm

December 5th, 2020 Sante Fe, NM

Tom, thank you for the shout out and a beautiful chain. Knowing that you only work with a handful of goldsmiths who meet your standards, I was expecting great craftsmanship and you delivered! I understand the style of chain I chose is a popular one and can be found in almost every store throughout Bangkok. But the chain your goldsmith produced, turned out much better than the one Iím replacing, which was purchased off the rack from a store in Bangkokís Chinatown. The richness of the gold color, due to its high purity, is mesmerizing under the right light. Your video, while helpful, doesnít do it justice. Being able to customize it by choosing length, weight & certain cuts through a series of e-mails and conversations with a fellow American was a blessing. I appreciate the prompt responses to questions & updates throughout the process. The chain arrived in the amount of time you quoted. Thank you once again for a beautiful chain. As many of your clients have stated after their initial purchase, it wonít be the last chain I purchase from you. Happy Holidays and stay safe Tom.

-Aly
 

15 Baht Thai 23k gold Aviator Bar link Chain

15 Baht MEGA X Diamond cut chain & 8 Baht MEGA X Diamond cut 8 5/8" bracelet

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thomas Thomas Thomas aka 'Goldfinger'!!!!!!!!!!!!

As I attempt to collect my thoughts and select the words to articulate my unwavering gratitude, I find my peepers welling up. First things first though, 'PryorTuck'? I just caught that!! Only took...what 19 emails? Lol You are a punny fellow. I think it's a pun...to old to Siri it.

Anyway, let's do the dance: YOUR CRAFTSMANSHIP IS MONUMENTAL...scary evennn!!!!

'MegaBaht' arrived today 27 Dec at 08:30 EST. Very well packed! Three boxes...kinda reminded me of those Russian dolls. Kudos on the packing. Looks like your packer has useful OCD.

As I looked in the final box, initially I thought I'd been duped. Cause it had substantial weight like you just picked up a large stone from behind your shop and sent that. To my amazement...my eyes beheld an incredibly polished 25-inch golden links X diamond cut chain with a mutant clasp that would choke a python.

I took it for a test drive today, had numerous tasks on the front burner. To no surprise, I ran late due to the tsunami of questions from folks that followed me around (no kidding)! Finally, I went to my bank to deposit two dollars and the branch manager found some fake reason to approach me. 25 years and nothing...now you send me this 'eye candy' and folks are losing their minds. I'm not kidding Goldfinger, you really do have scary skills. Wearing this golden python around my neck has changed my life. And this is only day one.

Mega-Baht is HYPNOTIC, BREATHTAKING and oh so gorgificous!!! One little philly (girl) said it gave her chills, just looking at it. And she was wearing some top-shelf 'ice' too, unfortunately, some of said ice was on her left hand. Lol

Goldfinger, you must hear adjectives like these often, but I have to make sure you 'understandify' (George Bush the son). Mega-Baht's quality is off-the-charts, you customer-first mindset is EPIC!!
You didn't lose patience with me as I made numerous changes. You showed me fiduciary actions (put me first your bottom line second). Do you have any idea how rare/rediculous that is these days??! This reassured me you were/are THE consummate professional. This picture has me all dark circled around the eyes (your fault) I stayed up all night looking out into the darkness waiting for my golden 'giddy-up' to arrive. Not really your fault, just excited. Single malt scotch didn't help either.

The shipment process and all the docs required and the way you 'mother-henned it, was extremely reassuring. All I had to do was sit back, sip 'the' scotch, fill out a few lines on a shipment doc and as Emeril Lagasse says, 'BAM'! MegaBaht arrived. It was that simple. Are you kidding me?!?!!?

What's even more amazing. You shipped it 'the hard way'. Right smack in the middle of Christmas. Talk about showing off. I was expecting it around the second week of Jan 2020.
Through the holiday you led all communications and never faltered in keeping me in the loop. Your commitment to easing my mind with this substantial international purchase was (ludicrous) is that a word or a rap song? Lol, you were awe-inspiring!!!!

I can't wait for you to get started on the matching bracelet. Are you sure 5 baht is the largest you can produce? I would love the bracelet to be as thick as the Mega-Baht if not thicker...

By the way, I took a picture with a small (tiny now) 3 Baht chain with a dragon medallion. I'd like us to chat about a pinky ring with the same dragon, but also able to choke said python.

PS: Sorry about close up...my grill is old/cracked but I had to get a quality picture of your KING KONG CRAFTMANSHIP!!!!!! You have me a loyal customer for life. Here's to smooth/clear skies ahead as we forge forward with my upcoming golden candy projects.

Isaiah in Ohio...Out for now!!
'

8 Baht Bar link diamond cut bracelet

8 Baht (121.28grams) single X diamond cut bar link bracelet. Two, one Baht "M" clasp

December 15, 2020 Ohio

Thomas Goldfinger!!! This is redawnkulous!!  You've got to be kidding me!! So much nicer than I imagined. And I thought the 'M' clasp on my necklace was the 'cat's meow!!!
You continue to amaze and estound this simple country boy born in Germany...who grew up in Chicago.  I'm losing it over here!!!
Talk about 'FIRST EVER'.  Can I conclude this is a "first or 'one-off'?
COME ON GOLDFINGER!!!
 YOU ARE INSANE IN THE MEMBRAIN TALENTED.  WHEN YOU MADE THIS BRACELET...I KNOW YOU DROPPED THE MIKE!!
Thank you for separating me from the millions of Minions around the world!! DUDE!!
 

23k gold twin diamond cut bar link chain customer review

Floral Solid 23k gold Thai Custom btacelet  


22", 3 Baht (45.48 grams) twin diamond cut BAR LINK chain
7", 19 grams, Custom FLORAL designed bracelet.

October 29, 2020 Anaheim, CA 

Hey Thomas,
Sorry I've been slammed all day and just got off work. I had my friend Luis come by for the unboxing of the gold. It really is beautiful. I'm a little confused by the clasp it came off a couple times while I was wearing it so I'm probably doing something wrong. The bracelet is quite intricate and a special lady will one day enjoy that.  My buddy Luis can't wear his til Xmas because hes surprising his wife with the 1 baht. 
Satisfied customer.
Thanks again and it was a pleasure doing business with you.
Scott- 
 

 

 

Oct 3, 2020

TOM, IT'S IMMACULATE!! EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS!! IM WAITING TO GET A HAIRCUT BEFORE I SEND YOU A FULL PICTURE. BUT HERE'S A PREVIEW OF WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE NOW WITH MY 1oz PAMP. 

Eric M.

 

28", 6 Baht (91 grams), Bar link "Aviator" style chain 4.5 mm link diameter.

 

 

 

 

 

Oct 2, 2020

Tom,

Parcel arrived as advertised--thanks! Wife loves the earrings and your chains are the 'Reference Standard'.

Will see if I can 'squirrel away' a few bucks to grab another chain before too long.

Eric P. Savannah, GA

24", 4 Baht (60.64 grams) Short barrel link chain

 

 

Sept 11, 2020

The chain is wonderful it exceeded my expectations I want to thank you for your time and customer service.

Armando C. Alton, TX

 

20", 5 Baht (75.8 grams) 4.5 mm link, "Aviator" bar link chain

 

 

 

 

 

Sept 17, 2020

Got it! This ring is awesome! I may need to order another for some of my family! Greatly appreciate everything!

Joseph T. Charlotte, NC

 

Diamond Cut Men's 1/4 Baht 96.5% gold ring

 

 

 

Aug 14, 2020

I just received the bracelet, it is PERFECT. Thank you so much. It fits great and I understand the tight links will loosen with time. I am so very happy to have done this exchange and custom purchase with you. Ill be in touch when I'm ready to order a new item, probably soon! 

All the best,

Thomas W     San Anselmo, CA 

 

7 1/8", 3 Baht (45.32 grams) Curb link bracelet, (Solid Core) 1/4" link diameter (6.3 mm)

 

 

Aug 14, 2020

Received. Gorgeous. Well done. Thank you. 

You will hear from me again. 
 
Thanks. 
 
Michael E.,  Hermitage, TN
 

24", 3 Baht (45.58 grams) Franco link (Solid Core), 3.1 mm link diameter.

 

 

July 29, 2020

Tom, 

Impressive pieces both.  You delivered a solid home run Sir. I'm going to send you three different written responses and then I think I'll be able to do a simple video of the chain and my thoughts etc. I'm leaving for West Palm in the morning and will be there for a while. Perfect backdrop. 
What format is the best way to send them to you?

Eric B. Mount Pleasant, SC

 

21", 10 Baht (152 grams) 6.4 mm, Anchor link (Solid Core) chain

 

 

July 30, 2020

I just got it this morning and wow itís so beautiful! Thank you so much for answering all the questions I had about it. Iím so in love with it.

Jaiden D. Long Beach, CA

 

24", 1 Baht (15.46 grams) 2.3 mm Link diameter, Double X diamond cut bar link chain

 

 

 

 

"AVIATOR" BAR LINK BRACELET

 

23k gold Thai Bar link bracelet

 

Length 7 1/8", 3 Baht (45.8 grams) 23k gold, Bar link "Aviator" style, 96.5% gold bracelet

 

 

January 29, 2020

Hey Tom,
     At work right now. I got the bracelet. It looks great and it fits how you described. Just enough wiggle room. I am thinking about getting a necklace once the gold prices drop a little.
     Thanks brother.

William H.

 

NO CLASP ANCHOR CHAIN

 

 

24", 3 Baht (45.64 grams) Anchor link "Endless" style, 96.5% gold chain, 3.3 mm link width

 

 
May 29, 2020

You want to order your chain from Tom Pryor at 23kgold.com because he offers an unique value proposition:
 

In most all cases your individual purchase will be custom made for you by a legacy Thai goldsmith who Tom has previous experience working with, and is known to be an expert of crafting the specific style of link you want. 
 
Tom is then able to inspect the chain or bracelet upon completion to make sure it meets your specifications and standards.
 
You probably already know from watching his YouTube videos, but Tom has a keen eye for a proper finish. High polish finish and attention to detail at this final stage is crucial in the presentation of the final product. 
 
Having Tom able to navigate his contacts at the gold shops in Bangkok and see this process through to completion means you are going to have the highest level of assurance that you are getting what you want, and the highest quality craftsmanship available.
 
There are very few people in the world who have the knowledge and the social network on the ground in Thailand to be able to offer a service like Tom. 
 
If you are considering ordering 23k Thai Baht jewelry from any source, I highly recommend you watch Tomís You Tube videos and send Tom an email. 
 
Communication was great throughout the process and the entire turnaround time including shipping was very reasonable.
 
I went with the solid anchor link. Typically The "M" clasps are a unique feature of Thai gold, but I opted to go with a 24" endless design, no clasp. Tom was able to see to it that my request of still having the piece marked for 96.5 purity was possible, and he made it happen
 
Good lord, the finish on this chain when it arrived was incredible. Pictures don't do it justice.
 
If you have seen the solid anchor link in his videos, right after they are finished, they are "stiff" because he links are so thick and tight. They loosen up over 2-3 weeks.
 
Tom is the real deal. Watch his YouTube videos and Send him an email and let him know what you're looking for. 
 
Joe

 

 

MEGA BAR LINK "AVIATOR" CHAIN

 

15 Baht Thai Gold Chain

 

23", 15 Baht (227.40 grams) Link size: 6.9 mm " Aviator" Diamond-cut style Bar Link 96.5% gold chain

 

October 13, 2019

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thomas Thomas Thomas aka 'Goldfinger'!!!!!!!!!!!!

As I attempt to collect my thoughts and select the words to articulate my unwavering gratitude, I find my peepers welling up. First things first though, 'PryorTuck'? I just caught that!! Only took...what 19 emails? Lol You are a punny fellow. I think it's a pun...to old to Siri it.

Anyway, let's do the dance: YOUR CRAFTSMANSHIP IS MONUMENTAL...scary evennn!!!!

'MegaBaht' arrived today 27 Dec at 08:30 EST. Very well packed! Three boxes...kinda reminded me of those Russian dolls. Kudos on the packing. Looks like your packer has useful OCD.

As I looked in the final box, initially I thought I'd been duped. Cause it had substantial weight like you just picked up a large stone from behind your shop and sent that. To my amazement...my eyes beheld an incredibly polished 25-inch golden links X diamond cut chain with a mutant clasp that would choke a python.

I took it for a test drive today, had numerous tasks on the front burner. To no surprise, I ran late due to the tsunami of questions from folks that followed me around (no kidding)! Finally, I went to my bank to deposit two dollars and the branch manager found some fake reason to approach me. 25 years and nothing...now you send me this 'eye candy' and folks are losing their minds. I'm not kidding Goldfinger, you really do have scary skills. Wearing this golden python around my neck has changed my life. And this is only day one.

Mega-Baht is HYPNOTIC, BREATHTAKING and oh so gorgificous!!! One little philly (girl) said it gave her chills, just looking at it. And she was wearing some top-shelf 'ice' too, unfortunately, some of said ice was on her left hand. Lol

Goldfinger, you must hear adjectives like these often, but I have to make sure you 'understandify' (George Bush the son). Mega-Baht's quality is off-the-charts, you customer-first mindset is EPIC!!
You didn't lose patience with me as I made numerous changes. You showed me fiduciary actions (put me first your bottom line second). Do you have any idea how rare/rediculous that is these days??! This reassured me you were/are THE consummate professional. This picture has me all dark circled around the eyes (your fault) I stayed up all night looking out into the darkness waiting for my golden 'giddy-up' to arrive. Not really your fault, just excited. Single malt scotch didn't help either.

The shipment process and all the docs required and the way you 'mother-henned it, was extremely reassuring. All I had to do was sit back, sip 'the' scotch, fill out a few lines on a shipment doc and as Emeril Lagasse says, 'BAM'! MegaBaht arrived. It was that simple. Are you kidding me?!?!!?

What's even more amazing. You shipped it 'the hard way'. Right smack in the middle of Christmas. Talk about showing off. I was expecting it around the second week of Jan 2020.
Through the holiday you led all communications and never faltered in keeping me in the loop. Your commitment to easing my mind with this substantial international purchase was (ludicrous) is that a word or a rap song? Lol, you were awe-inspiring!!!!

I can't wait for you to get started on the matching bracelet. Are you sure 5 baht is the largest you can produce? I would love the bracelet to be as thick as the Mega-Baht if not thicker...

By the way, I took a picture with a small (tiny now) 3 Baht chain with a dragon medallion. I'd like us to chat about a pinky ring with the same dragon, but also able to choke said python.

PS: Sorry about close up...my grill is old/cracked but I had to get a quality picture of your KING KONG CRAFTMANSHIP!!!!!! You have me a loyal customer for life. Here's to smooth/clear skies ahead as we forge forward with my upcoming golden candy projects.

Isaiah in Ohio...Out for now!!

 

 

 

 

Anchor Link Chain

2 Baht 23k gold Anchor Link Chain

26 1/4", 2 Baht (30.32 grams), Link size: 2.5 mm, 23k Gold 96.5% Anchor Link (Solid Core) Chain

 

February 14, 2020

Wow!! Super great. No apologies needed Mr. Pryor. I believe he might have gotten a bit upset because just when he's about finished I make a change. At any rate, thank you so very much and hope to do more purchases from you in the future.

 

Roberto V.

 

ROLO LINK BRACELET

 

23k gold Rolo Thai Baht gold bracelet

8 1/2", 2 Baht (30.32 grams), 96.5% solid core Rolo Bracelet, 7.0 mm link Diameter

 

August 2, 2019

Tom

Absolutely beautiful.  Both fits are perfect.  Thank you.  As mentioned, a necklace will be next.  The gold weight is something I'm not use to in the states.
They feel so "rich" lol.
Kevin W

 

 

 

Home/Chains/Bracelets/Earrings/Buddha Amulets/Pearls/Gold Bars

 

 

 

Baht Gold Jewelry Co., LTD

All Rights Reserved 2020

pryortuck@hotmail.com